Proffieboard V2.2 test

Hi guys, forgice me if this is a really basis question.
I recently had a few loose wires in my saber hilt and after reconnecting I have no power.
Admittedly I am new to all this and my soldering skills are non-existent, but I also don’t get any indication of sound when I connected the board to my laptop separetaly, so I suspect I may have killed the board.
Am not sure if I’ve not wired it coreectly, or worse still, may have fried my board (during a global shortage, lol).
Are there any simple tests / things I can check to see which issue I have?
Any and all help would be appreciated.
MTFBWY
Matt.

got any photo’s of your board and connections.
also what wiring diagram did you use and what is the spec of your build?

1 Like

Thanks for the reply.
I used the schematic on Fredrik’s Proffie pages.

Have attached a pic of the board where the wires had become disconnected.
It previously booted with sound when I plugged in the board, but unfortunately no longer.

from what i can see the wires are ground and button 1 trigger.
but your wire colours are not clear.
the board should still connect to the computer even without the battery power so that one is a bit strange. it might be that the ground shorted something out on the board when it became disattached?
if you solder the wires back on does the board still work?

I thought the same re the wrires, thanks.
The wiring is as it was when I got the saber, but I agree it’s a little confusing and I might try and re-do them in time (still a bit scared at this stage, just in case).
I’ll try and reattach the wires again and see what we get, but I too was surprised that when connected the laptop the board didn’t respond with the muffled sound, etc.
Will repot back, appreciate the help.

Nope, not a thing unfortunately.
Is there any merit in my stripping everything off (as currently it doesn’t work anyway) and starting over?