Neosabers Cal Kestis V1 Weathered Proffie Config File Missing on SD Card

I am new to proffie sabers so I apologize in advance if I’m not making sense. I purchased the Cal Kestis V1 Weathered Proffie from Neosabers. I wanted to start loading my own fonts and styles on to the SD Card and config.h file but to my surprise there is no config.h file or a file called “config” or anything of that sort. I think it is flashed on the board. I have tried contacting the supplier for this config.h file and I am still waiting for a reply. I’m hoping they can just send me the config.h file via email but if they can’t is there someone on this site or another site that has created the config.h file for this saber?

Neosabers is just an LGT (or TXQ?) reseller, and one that’s not particularly known for their Customer Support. Hopefully you’re able to get the config.h, but even so such manufacturer configs tend to be generic and/or poorly-made. (That may not be the case here, especially given the specific accents, so there’s a chance it could definitely prove useful if you can get it)

Looking at that particular saber, it looks to have a couple of accent LEDs setup, but nothing terribly complicated, so I don’t think it would be too hard to recreate. (Especially if you can get a picture of the board, I could probably take a good guess how things are wired)

The easiest way to make a new config from scratch (or build off one if you do end up getting that config.h) would be to use ProffieConfig. It’ll walk you through all the steps the first time you run it, then you can go through it all for your specific saber.

Once you’re done you can just hit “apply” and it’ll handle all the arduino things in the background.

Disclaimer: This tool was developed by me, but it’s been helpful to a lot of new proffieboard users :slight_smile:

I appreciate your quick reply. Here is a picture of the board. I am a new user so it will only let me send one file.