Lost Font

Sorry I’m a newbie with Proffie. My other sabers are CFX and I just got a new cross guard installed with Proffie 3.9. As I was trying to change colors and styles on a font, I lost that font and it doesn’t come up anymore. I now have a duplicate of another font in its place. Is there a way to recover a lost or deleted font? Please let me know if anyone can help. sorry for the dumb question, don’t know who to ask. Thanks.

Were you trying to edit things with edit mode or edit things on the SD card with a computer? If you’ve deleted the font from the SD card and don’t have a backup or link from where you got it then there’s not really anything that can be done (Always a good idea to back up your SD card!), if you were using edit mode you can either look through the edit mode controls to figure out how to put things back, or you can simply delete the .ini files off your SD card to revert everything.

I did enter edit mode temporarily but exit right away. now the saber says that edit mode is not supported. My installer sent me a config file and I backed up my SD card previously. I’m just trying to get back to my original config, and then figure out how to change colors on all three blades and change blade styles? thanks for trying to help.

So have you tried uploading the configuration?

In order to change blade styles on Proffie you have to edit the configuration file and upload ProffieOS to the board using the configuration. You can change colors using the color change menu, and you can move things around with Edit Mode, but for completely new styles you’ll need to upload.

With Proffie, the configuration becomes part of the software running on the board, so you can’t just copy the file to the SD card, you must setup and flash ProffieOS to the board.

The usual links for getting bladestyles:

Fett263’s Style Library
ProffieOS Style Editor