Fett263 prop issues

I’m using saber_fett263_buttons.h and have the voice pack A from Free prop sounds

I can’t get the saber to speak battery percentage (or anything else from the voice pack). This is what I’m trying to do from the prop file.

NEW Control! Volume Menu = Hold PWR, Click AUX
Turn Right (Stepped) = Increase Volume (to max)
Turn Left (Stepped) = Decrease Volume (to min)
Click PWR or AUX = Exit

1. Post your config file
  2. What does the serial monitor say when you try that?

PS: I moved this to the right area.

As profezzorn noted, we need to see your config. Did you see set up instructions here and add “;common” to all of your presets?

Thanks. Can I just paste the config here or do I need to use pastebin or something? Never used it before…

pastebin.com is easier, just create and past URL to share

Make sure to mark the paste as public before creating. A lot of people forget that.

I’m fairly new to Proffie and am working off a config that came on a used saber. Where do I add “;common” ?

While I’m getting help, I have a few other problems (Proffie OS 6.7 on a Korbanth Graflex Supreme)

1. Stab and melt don’t work

2. Gesture controls don’t work. I want them off most of the time but I’d like the option to be able to turn them on.

3. I get the “font directory not found” error about every other time I use my saber. But only on the first font. Randy at Korbanth said it’s a known error and there’s nothing I can do but this is the only saber / config I’m having that exact problem with

4. Copying and pasting simple blade styles from Fett263’s OS6 blade style library gives me errors in Arduino. Happens on another Proffie from The Pach Store as well. The lines it says it has a problem with is where the brackets start and end the code at lines 22 and 922 from my pastebin config.

5. How do I enable / use edit mode? I see several videos on YouTube when searching but they’re about an hour each on average…