Comics and other Hobbies

Hey All,

just wanted to see what others do when they are not crafting their Civilized weaponary.

I am a writer of a comic book series which I’m planning on self publishing.

here’s some of the artwork I have. it would mean a lot if you could go to my facebook page Argentium Comics and show some love. share your passions as well and side hussles.

5 Likes

I like to play other people’s music at unacceptable volumes.

https://www.instagram.com/p/CMrc2ebh6Ts/

3 Likes

As do I , but play in a different way

4 Likes

Are you the singer or one of the musicians?

That track I did all the guitar tracks, mixed the song, and then ended up doing the vocals too because the other guy (we were all remote) had a potato mic and it was unuseable.

2 Likes

i like to make and create stuff… sometimes random stuff / cool stuff for my kids and other times for family and friends.
then occasionally for me too, but i also listen to a lot of music and play guitar (badly) :upside_down_face:
drift trike me and my boys made / hacked together

4 Likes

I am on the board of a local sci-fi convention and help with a bunch of random tech stuff on the side, so that takes up a lot of my non-building time.

Currently I’m prepping old, donated laptops for use as projector displays at the convention.

3 Likes

I’m on the Board of Directors of a not-for-profit martial arts school. We’re about to reopen at a new location in Manhattan. Our old website (about to be redone):

www.shinbudokai.org

My little bio is there, which needs an update. I’m 4th Dan now :slight_smile: and will run saber friendly classes every other monday, alternating with Saki Sato of the Hard Nips (if you like punk/alt rock, check them out).

Also a big house DIYer…plumbing, electric, HVAC…if there’s a how to on youtube I’ll nearly kill myself trying before I hire help.

Love everyone’s jams!

1 Like