Board wiring. It's not working

I followed this wiring diagram. I think. I could not find any information about the charge board to know for sure if i did that part correct. This is my first time doing anything like this. I believe that the board is programed correctly arduino compiled and said that the upload was complete. When I plugg charger in the battery eventually gets warm, not hot, like it’s charging. But when I unplug nothing will work. One time I pulled the battery out (forgetting to unplug first) and noticed that the light around the button turned on and the LED on the board started pulsing. When I push and hold button it makes an ignition sound and says clearly smooth Jedi. The lights on the neopixel have flashed on on occasion but do not turn on or stay on. I have no idea what to do. Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks, Kevin

The wire paths don’t look bad per se, but there’s a few things I’ll mention right off the bat:

• Those power wires are dangerously thin. You should use 22 AWG or larger (smaller number is larger wire) for power (that includes power to blade), everything else can be thin but battery power and blade power needs to be beefy

• The LGT recharge port is non-switching and not recommended to be used due to safety concerns, though the way you have it wired up seems correct.

• You need more solder, more heat, and/or more flux on your joints. The solder should freely flow and cover the whole pad, being smooth and shiny once you’re done

It sounds to me like it’s mostly there, but there’s some iffy wiring and the controls are foreign.

I’d recommend using my proffie tool to handle your config, that should make a lot of the options more clear and you can get a clean printout of what all the button things do depending on how you have it configured.

You can also import whatever config you have as a starting point.