Proffie for Dummies

I’m no expert. I stand on the shoulders of greatness and offer a layman’s interpretation. Feel free to critique. I have no qualms about learning.

Proffie for Dummies

2 Likes

Its much shorter than mine. I uploaded one video, but linked chapters with timestamps…people really have 2 choices. RTFM, or watch the videos. Fredrik saw how long mine was, and I think he’d rather read the manual…as would I. I make the videos to help those that don’t/can’t read. Its all in spreading the cheer of sabers and Proffie!!

1 Like

It’s difficult for me to do either, since I already know this stuff.
Ideally, I would love to have a good manual in an editable, maintainable, reviewable format though. Unfortunately, the internet seems to be fairly short on good tools for that.

1 Like

I just figure the more resources the better. And my whole angle was if a DA like me can do it, it’s more accessible than people realize. I just hear so many people avoiding proffie because they don’t code, and I think that’s unfortunate since it’s mostly ticking off boxes and copying and pasting. A coder, I am not.

100% agree with that.

1 Like

I’ve also done a simple written manual to hopefully help get people started. Mine is intended to get people up and running with their first build rather than teaching how to really get stuck in to it. It’s optimized for people installing my chassis systems as there are various configs that include accent LEDs and there are also install manuals for individual hilts that show the wiring diagrams for each install. Kind of lightsaber building by numbers. The idea is that once their saber is working, they can keep learning from the wider resources out there and make changes as their knowledge grows.