Possible SD card issue

Possible SD card issue;

I just got a saber back that I had updated to OS6.7 with Fett263 edit mode by an installer, so I have no experience using Arduino. I‘ve added a bunch more fonts using copy/paste in the presets.ini folder, and everything seemed to be working fine and I just noticed that on particular sound fonts there is a crackle or click/distortion on some of the swing sounds, and in edit mode with some of the voice prompts. I don’t think this is a speaker issue as I had the speaker updated to a smugglers outpost elite, and it seems to be only on certain fonts. I’ve also noticed when the battery gets low it starts to say “font directory not found” when switching presets. The crackle is happening with a full charge, but again only on certain fonts.

Should I replace the SD card? How would I reformat the SD card if need be?

I also posted on TheRebelArmory to cover bases.

I moved this to a new topic for you instead of tacking your problems onto an existing thread.

There are a number of things you can do, and it’s hard to say which ones will help.

There is some advice on the second half of this page that might help:

Here’s what I would do first:

• make a copy of all the files on your SD card.
  • make a copy of the copy
  • delete any fonts or files that you don’t need on the sd card.
  • make sure that font directories have short (8.3) names.
  • make sure all fonts use sub-folders for any group of WAVs that have more than one file.
  • format the SD card using the SD association formatter
  • put the files back
  • check if it works better

If it doesn’t work better, you can try checking the performance of your SD card using the sdtest command. Not that sdtest won’t work if you have DISABLE_DIAGNOSTIC_COMMANDS in your config file.

If the sdtest result is bad, you’ll probably need to get a new SD card.

I’m tempted to go write you a different reply over there, just to cover all bases… :slight_smile: