Please help? "Font Directory Not Found"

I just finished wiring up my first proffieboard, and when I finally went to power it on, I get the error “Font directory Not Found.” So at least I know the speaker works.

If I remove the sd card it says “Font directory not found” twice, then “SD card not found”.

So far, I have tried reformatting the SD and I’ve tired a different SD. No luck.

This is my first build and I feel like I’m so close and hope it is just some kind of issue with my config.
my_current_config.h (6.6 KB)

Do you have a “common” directory on your SD card?

Yes, I do.

I assume you also have a directory called ESB_GRAFLEX?
What does the serial monitor say?
If you run pwd in the serial monitor, what does it say?

Everything is on my SD in this directory structure:
F:\ESB_GRAFLEX\

pwd command:

ESB_GRAFLEX
common

How about a list of your SD card contents?
Select all the folders on the root, press and hold the shift key, right-click and select Copy as path. Then paste the results here.

Is the “common” directory also in F:\ESB_GRAFLEX\ ?
(It’s supposed to be in F:\)

That is how I had it set up originally and was having the same problem.

Anyway I think I fried the board trying to reflow BATT+. Now I’m not getting any sounds when turning on the kill switch. I only get sound when connected via USB now.

"H:\global.ini"
"H:\global.tmp"
"H:\common"
"H:\ESB_V1"
"H:\ESB_GRAFLEX.h"
  1. Your font folder has a .h in the name, but not in the preset.
  2. Test the 3 diodes D61, D62, D63
  1. “H:\ESB_GRAFLEX.h” is just my config file. “H:\ESB_V1” is my kyberphonic font.
  2. " Test the 3 diodes D61, D62, D63." I’m going need some elaboration or help understanding what you mean here. I have a multimeter with a basic understanding how to check voltage, continuity and diodes, but I’m not sure where these diodes you mention are located.

Just to clarify and prevent any confusion, here is a screenshot of how my current sd card is setup.

Then your preset should be: