NPXL and Config file help. Anyone willing to help a complete noob with his first build?

I’m trying to do a Roman Props ESP Graflex build. I just got all my parts this week and I spent time looking over the proffie manual, NPXL manual, and learning how to install and configure a proffie board. I followed the guide for installing/configuring proffie os from Powell’s Power-Ups, but now I think the config that I set is not correct for the build I’m trying to do. I really just want a 1 button setup with a single font. I’m attaching my current config for reference.
my_current_config.h (6.6 KB)

Right now I’m stumped on what NPXL data input option I should use. My NPXL hilt connector already has two 330ohm resistors so consulting the manual, it seems like the easiest route would be the:

V2 – blade + pcb leds in parallel
This way a single Data lead controls both blade and
on-board connector leds in parallel.
Data lead is wired to D2 pad with on-board 330 ohm 0603
resistors R1 and R2."

However when I look further in the manual at the wiring diagram and config I’m getting confused. It seems like the NPXL wiring diagram is just for either the V3 or V4 data input options.

First it is telling me that I need to add a second blade to the config with 5 additional LEDs, however when I look at my NPXL connector there are actually 6 LEDs, so I am assuming this info was for older boards?

Also when I look at the config file there is a difference between the one I get from the official proffie configurator and the once shown in the NPXL manual.

Here is the blade style section from the configurator:

};
BladeConfig blades = {
{ 0, WS281XBladePtr<122, bladePin, Color8::GRB, PowerPINS<bladePowerPin2, bladePowerPin3> >(),
WS281XBladePtr<6, blade2Pin, Color8::GRB, PowerPINS<bladePowerPin4, bladePowerPin5> >()
, CONFIGARRAY(presets) },
};
#endif

And here it is from the NPXL manual:

BladeConfig blades = {
{ 0,