I need help.. I attached a video

https://youtube.com/shorts/FM5O9AGrWBw?si=dv2qw6KvHa7IfcVp

First of all, hello! I’m a Korean. I’m not good at English… I recently purchased 89saber proffie v2.2. If you keep pressing the auxiliary button, a strange sound will be output as shown in the video. why? ㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠhelp me… And I can‘t enter the volume control mode. Even if I wait for 1 second on the auxiliary button, there is no response even if I press the main button for 1-2 seconds. Even if I press the main button and give an impact, there is no reaction. Please tell me how to solve it. This is my first time using it.

“Font directory not found”, this means your preset is looking for a folder on your SD card that is missing. Compare the font name in your config to the folders in your SD and make sure they are same spelling and case.

1 Like

Thanks for the reply. First of all, I haven’t touched the file. Should I get the original file from the seller? Also, is the inability to access sound control a file problem?

Yes, if the installer didn’t provide a copy of the config then they need to provide. Not being able to access the SD card would be problematic, I would ask them how they expect you to access SD and if they don’t have a sufficient answer you may want to return the saber and work with someone who understands how Proffieboard works and is used better. You need easy access to the SD card because they can become corrupt or have issues.

I had this issue on my first built, it would turn on and even worked but every time I change fonts or power up it would give me that error, I found out that I had not installed the common file in the sd card. After that it worked right away.

I have the same hilt. You should be able to pull the chassis from the handle. I suspect the speaker compartment is stuck on the spacer that locks against the pommel to keep the chassis from moving around while using it. The pommel should also unscrew. That will make it easier to work with.