Help with CCSabers Darksaber V2 with Proffie 2.2

Hi. I’m new to Lightsabers and I have run into with my Darksaber that I bought from CCSabers. I ran into an issue where the music tracks weren’t playing for the right fonts, so I wanted to go into the config to fix it like the CCSabers Customer Support recommend. However, I put the micro SD into my PC and I cant find a config file. Can anyone help me out?

I would contact CCSabers directly and ask for the config file. They are usually very responsive and helpful.

I have. Originally they told me to go into the config file on the card, which is when I discovered the card didn’t have one. Then they sent me a TXQ Single Button zip for Proffie and told me to ‘flash the drive’. After that, I replied with, I was still new and didn’t know what that meant so I didn’t know how to do that. I asked them to clarify what that meant and I haven’t gotten anything back.

I am sure what they gave me will work, but I don’t know how to do it. Like I said, I am still new to all this. So, if you or someone can explain to me how to do that, I would appreciate it because I am sure it will work.

I have the txq 1 button config from ccsabers for the darksaber. I think I’ve updated it for 0s7.13. I’ll check tonight when i get home from work.

To flash your proffieboard, you will need to follow these steps exactly:

When I get a chance I will definitely try it and update on how it went. Thank you, meierm01

@meierm01 I would recommend trying ProffieConfig first, you can easily import your config and it’ll do all the setup automatically. Unless you have a really eccentric/unique proffieboard setup it’ll handle it just fine.

Just a lot easier for newcomers.