Crossguard config just 2 blades?

I recently got a cal cross guard with a proffie 3.9. The config they sent indicates it having 2 blades. can this be correct? there are also accent LEDs that shine through the hilt. I would have thought the config should indicate 4 blades: one for main, two for cross guard, and one for pommel. the seller assured me it is correct. I’m afraid to edit the board and lose the cross guard. any thoughts? thanks. here’s the config:

I would just make a test preset to verify what’s what.
Something like

{ "Test", "",
    StylePtr<Red>(),
    StylePtr<Blue>(), "test"},

According to your BladeConfig, your main blade is set to 128 pixels and “2nd” blade is 30.

It is not uncommon to wire the cross guard quillons in parallel as one blade, but based on the code, it seems like the accents are not isolated as their own blade.

So, do you think it is the wrong config, then? I’m still a lowly newb, so I’m afraid to change anything out of fear I won’t be able to get it back. It works great already. I just mainly wanted to increase the volume and lower the sensitivity threshold. Maybe add some blade styles. But it’s not worth it if it’s going to crash the whole thing or make the side blades not work, you know?

None of that is going to happen, and you shouldn’t be afraid to edit stuff.
First and foremost, just make sure you have a copy of the config file as it is right now. You can always go back to that, so there’s 100% no worries.
Secondly, I suggested just adding a preset. That doesn’t change anything at all. The only thing that does is allow you to look at which blades are your 2 blades (one will be Red, the other will be Blue).
My guess is that your main blade shows up Red, and everything else shows up blue.
If that’s how the saber is wired, there’s nothing you can really do to change it so that the sideblades, accents, pommel etc… are isolated as their own blades other than rewiring it.

Do a backup before experimenting: