Configuration of LED pads in config file

Doing soldering of my Proffie, I soldered the main blade to LED negative pads 4 and 5 (by bridging the pads) and put my crystal chamber LED negatives to 1 and 6 respectively (I did not daisy chain them). I know I need to specifically configure my data pads, but do I need to do anything for the negative pads?

Also, follow up, how exactly do I configure my data pads for main blade + crystal chamber? I saw a few posts here about the auto-detection feature, but I’m still lost. This is my first time building a crystal chamber, so I’m not sure how that process would go.

The crystal chamber just becomes another “blade”, and then you can have two styles for each preset, one that controls the main blade and one that controls the crystal chamber. (Although, you might need three blades if you didn’t daisy-chain the crystal LEDs.)

This page should have all the information:

To see some actual examples, I recommend playing with the config generator on the Proffieboard V2 page. Select a main blade and a crystal chamber, and you’ll see the difference in the config file below.

Finally, to answer your question about the LED pads, you probably have something like this in your config file:

BladeConfig blades[] = {
 { 0, WS281XBladePtr<144, bladePin, Color8::GRB, PowerPINS<bladePowerPin2, bladePowerPin3> >(), CONFIGARRAY(presets) },
};

See where it says bladePowerPin2, bladePowerPin3 ? That’s the list of LED pads that control the power for that specific blade. In your case, you’ll want to make sure that it says bladePowerPin4, bladePowerPin5.

Profezzorn saves the day again! Thank you for the resources, those are exactly what I needed.

After poking around a bit through the links you provided I’m a little confused on the syntax of multiple ‘blades’.