Compilation Error Message

In file included from /Users/Scottie/Desktop/ProffieOS/config/mysaber_config.h:34,
from /Users/Scottie/Desktop/ProffieOS/ProffieOS.ino:565:
/Users/Scottie/Desktop/ProffieOS/props/saber_fett263_buttons.h:539:2: error: #error /props/saber_fett263_buttons.h requires 1, 2 or 3 Buttons for operation
539 | #error /props/saber_fett263_buttons.h requires 1, 2 or 3 Buttons for operation
| ^~~~~

exit status 1

Compilation error: #error /props/saber_fett263_buttons.h requires 1, 2 or 3 Buttons for operation.

Not really sure why I keep getting this error. I am new to this any help is greatly appreciated!

Post your config, best guess is you don’t have any buttons defined, my prop requires 1, 2 or 3 buttons as the error says.

mysaber_config.h (131.3 KB)

This is my config any help is greatly appreciated!

You have a typo:

#define NUM_BUTTONS 2
Iconst unsigned int maxLedsPerStrip = 144;
#define CLASH_THRESHOLD_G 6.0

Delete the I before const. Probably messing the line before.

Thanks for the response! I just tried it and am still getting the same error.

I don’t think you’re uploading the config you think you are, that config would have a very different error message. You should close Arduino, navigate to the ProffieOS folder where extracted it and then double-click the ProffieOS.ino file to launch. Double check your #define CONFIG_FILE is actually the file you want and that it is in the /config folder of ProffieOS.

Thanks for the response. I just retried that as well. Should I re-download the ProffieOS folder. I triple checked that the #define CONFIG_FILE is the file I wanted. I renamed the config file to just "mysaber’ in the ProffieOS config folder to be sure but still no dice. It is the only file I have with that name on my computer right now.

If you renamed the config and still get an error post the config and the full error message (use pastebin.com and share the URL as it’s easier for us to see without having to download files).