Accent color based on Blaster Mode

Hey! I’m still quite new to ProffieOS and particularly Lightsabers.

I have been trying to create a way for an accent LED to be in a different color depending on which mode you have selected (for example red = kill, green = auto, blue = stun). I tried searching the documentation and on here but couldn’t find it.

My thought was to perhaps get the current mode from the blaster.h file into a IsLessThan function in the blade style, but I haven’t been able to find a way to do that.

Do you guys have any ideas on how to do something like this, if possible.

Happy Easter!

That’s a blade style thing.
I don’t think I’ve ever seen it used before, but you should be able to use ColorSelect<> with EFFECT_MODE.
Try something like:

StylePtr<ColorSelect<EffectIncrementF<EFFECT_MODE,Int<32768>,Int<10921>>,TrInstant,Red,Green,Blue>>()

1 Like

EffectIncrementF might not line up if you switch styles.
It would be better to create a function that actually returns the mode.

1 Like

You mean switch presets? Ah, yeah mode persists so it would go out of sync unless you always cycle back to kill before switching. Not ideal.

1 Like

We already have BulletCountF and BlasterChargeF which only apply to blasters, so we should just do something similar I think.

1 Like

This got me on the right track! Thank you! But it did start to go out of sync after a few switches.

I started looking at those functions, but I have never written C++. But this is an excellent execuse to learn another programming language. :stuck_out_tongue:

The ProffieOS style templates are not exactly the easiest place in the world to start…

If you do want to understand those functions, you should probably also read this:

1 Like

lol. I would second this, do not try to start learning C++ with ProffieOS blade styles. Templating and meta programming is not exactly beginner friendly

is this the worst ever?

// blaster_mode.h

#ifndef FUNCTIONS_BLASTER_MODE_H