My proffieboard says "not connected" in arduino (I tried multiple data cables and did the zadig thing)

Im new to this and I watched a ton of videos. I updated the drivers via zadig but in the beggining it showed as “serial interface” but after I clicked the BOOT and RESET button it showed as STMBOOTLOADER32 or whatever it is. The problem is when I go into arduino connect the board and Install the plugin my board still says not connected. I need Help ASAP!

If your board is in “STM32 BOOTLOADER” mode, then you can program it without having a port in Arduino → Tools → Port. (Not sure if that’s what you mean when you say the board is not connected though.)

Note that in normal operation, you never need to press BOOT+RESET.

Well when I first connected the board to my pc it was recognized as “serial” and when I hold the buttons it turns to STM32BOOTLOADER. If I disconnect the board and reconnect it it shows as “serial” again. I have updated the drivers in zadig,downloaded the proffie plugin for arduino and when I connect the board to the PC and open arduino in the bottom right it says “proffieboard V2 not connected” even if Im using a data cable

Did you select the right port in Arduino → Tools → Port?

It doesn’t even let me click on port it’s like a bit of a darker shade and it’s not clickable.

Is your board connected and in “serial” mode?
(Not STM32 BOOTLOADER)

yes currently in device manager it is shown as “serial”

Weird, seems like you should see and be able to select the port then.
What version of Arduino do you have?
And did you install the Arduino-proffieboard plugin?

yes I did install the plugin and im running the lates arduino version. At least I think I downloaded it. i got this link “https://profezzorn.github.io/arduino-proffieboard/package_proffieboard_index.json” and i putted it in prefrences/additional boards… I can send a screenshot